Kontakt zum Team

Software & IT

Leading hardware, software and IT companies rely on Morningside to deliver technically accurate translations and localization solutions to help them succeed in international markets and conduct day-to-day business around the globe. From mobile applications to large-scale enterprise resource planning (ERP) software, Morningside provides a full suite of localization services in over 150 languages to help you skillfully adapt your software or IT product for overseas markets and engage and convert consumers worldwide.

Software- & IT-Lokalisierungsservices von Experten

Morningside arbeitet ausschließlich mit ausgebildeten Fachübersetzern, die langjährige Erfahrung in den Branchen Desktop-Software, Hardware, Webanwendungen und mobile Apps vorweisen können. Durch rigorose Tests und Auswertungen haben wir ein Team aus Fachübersetzern, Programmierern und Prüfern aufgebaut, das über die nötigen Fachkenntnisse verfügt, um Sie von der Entwicklung bis zur Produkteinführung auf sprachlicher Ebene zu unterstützen.

Software- & IT-Lokalisierung

Das Expertenteam von Morningside für IT-Übersetzungen deckt insbesondere verschiedene und umfassende Bereiche der Software- und IT-Branche ab. Wir bieten Lokalisierungsdienstleistungen u. a. für folgende Projekte:

Simships

Die gleichzeitige internationale Einführung einer Software, auch „Simship“ genannt, ist mittlerweile Standard in der Branche. Nutzer auf der ganzen Welt erwarten die weltweit gleichzeitige Einführung von Softwareveröffentlichungen und Updates: Eine erhebliche Verzögerung der Einführung in anderen Sprachen kann zu deutlichen Umsatzverlusten sowohl bei bestehenden als auch bei potenziellen Kunden führen. Für eine gleichzeitige und erfolgreiche Einführung müssen Unternehmen eine enge Zusammenarbeit und eine gute Kommunikation zwischen Entwicklern, Marketingexperten und Anbietern von Sprachdienstleistungen gewährleisten. Morningside stellt seinen Kunden immer einen engagierten Projektmanager zur Seite, der mit dem Team des Kunden zusammenarbeitet, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Software-Lokalisierungsprojekte im Rahmen des Budgets und des Zeitplans abgeschlossen werden.

Translation Memorys & Terminologiedatenbanken

Die Verwendung eines Translation Memorys und einer Software für Terminologiedatenbanken ist ein zentraler Punkt für Kunden, die Morningside mit Fachübersetzungen beauftragen. Diese Kunden stellen uns ihre unternehmensspezifische Terminologie zur Verfügung und wir nutzen zuvor übersetzte Projekte, um die Kosten geringer zu halten und die Bearbeitungszeiten zu verkürzen. Unsere CAT-Tools sorgen zudem für Konsistenz und verbessern Qualität und Genauigkeit.

Zertifizierte Qualität

Morningside setzt weltweit den Maßstab für Lokalisierungsanbieter. Das Qualitätssicherungssystem von Morningside ist offiziell nach ISO 9001 zertifiziert und umfasst mehrere Schritte zur Überprüfung der angewandten Sorgfalt, der korrekten Terminologie und der Anpassung an die jeweilige Zielsprache. Bewährte Vorgehensweisen kommen in allen Phasen eines Lokalisierungsprojekts zum Einsatz – von der Anfrage bis zur termingerechten Lieferung. Unsere Projektmanager, Linguisten und Techniker sind ausgebildet und zertifiziert, um sicherzustellen, dass zuverlässige und fehlerfreie Lieferungen den jeweiligen Kundenanforderungen entsprechen.

Termintreue & Eilaufträge

Morningside ist ein zukunftsorientiertes internationales Unternehmen. Mit 5 Standorten weltweit und unserem benutzerfreundlichen Kundenportal stehen wir rund um die Uhr, 7 Tage die Woche zur Verfügung, um neue Anfragen entgegenzunehmen und bestehende Projekte zu unterstützen. Mit einer pünktlichen Lieferung von 99 % der Aufträge hat Morningside eine erwiesene Erfolgsbilanz bei der Einhaltung von Fristen. Wenn nötig, bieten wir zudem Express-Dienste für eine schnellere Abwicklung von Übersetzungen und die Lokalisierung von Softwareprojekten an.

Contact our team

Software & IT

Leading hardware, software and IT companies rely on Morningside to deliver technically accurate translations and localization solutions to help them succeed in international markets and conduct day-to-day business around the globe. From mobile applications to large-scale enterprise resource planning (ERP) software, Morningside provides a full suite of localization services in over 150 languages to help you skillfully adapt your software or IT product for overseas markets and engage and convert consumers worldwide.

Expert Software & IT Localization Services

Morningside works exclusively with technical linguists with advanced degrees and industry experience in subject matter including desktop software, hardware, web applications, and mobile app technology. Through rigorous testing and evaluation, we have compiled a team of specialized translators, programmers and testers with the specialized knowledge to provide end-to-end language support from development through product launch and beyond.

Software & IT Localization

Morningside’s expert team of linguists for the technology sector have a wealth of experience in the various fields of the software & IT industry. We provide localization services for projects including:

Simships

The simultaneous international launch of software or ‘simship’ has become standard in the technology sector. Users across the globe expect software launches and updates to be carried out simultaneously, and a significant delay from the initial source-language launch can result in significant losses of revenue from both current and potential customers. To achieve a successful simultaneous launch, businesses need to ensure close communication and collaboration among developers, marketing professionals, and language service providers. Morningside provides our clients with a dedicated project manager who collaborates with your teams to ensure that all software localization projects are completed within your budget and on schedule.

Translation Memory & Termbase

The use of Translation Memory and Termbase software has proven to be a crucial asset for Morningside’s clients requiring technical translation. These clients provide us with their company-specific terminology, and we leverage previously-translated projects in order to lower costs and speed up turnaround times. Our CAT tools also ensure consistency and improve quality and accuracy.

Certified Quality

Morningside sets the global standard among localization service providers. Morningside’s quality assurance system is officially ISO 9001-certified, and includes multiple rounds of review to ensure accuracy, proper terminology usage, and correct adaptation to the target locale. Our commitment to best practices spans every stage of the localization project lifecycle, from the initiation of the request through on-time delivery. Our project managers, linguists, and technicians are trained and certified to ensure predictable, error-free deliverables customized to meet your specific needs and requirements.

Meeting Deadlines & Rush Service

Morningside is a global company that is always open for business. With 5 locations across the globe and an easy-to-use client portal, we are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to receive new requests and provide support on existing projects. With a 99% on-time delivery rate, Morningside has a proven track record of meeting deadlines. We can also provide expedited service on software translation & localization projects as needed.

Contact Us

Upload Documents (optional)

+
+ Add Document

Please enter the characters in the box below:*

*To apply for freelance translator and vendor opportunities, please click here.